Lookin for another Admin!

Hi everyone! So the creator and runner of this site (me) has moved out of Korea to pursue a dream career. While I’m happy to keep running this site as best as I can, sharing the knowledge I have of living/traveling in Korea, since I’m no longer there, I can’t go to locations myself and check to see if things are still there and if my information is up to date. I still have some friends there for the time being that I may be able to persuade to go adventuring for me, but otherwise I will now be depending on all of you (and other internet sources) to go exploring and letting me know if things are now closed or changed locations!

If there is a location you’d like added to this site, I will still do my best to find directions and advice for you, but just know that I can no longer physically go there myself.

THUS- I’m looking for another co-admin! Someone who preferably lives in Korea, and would be able and willing to occasionally tend to this blog. This would include:
-Occasionally visiting frequented locations to make sure directions, landmarks and contents are up to date. (Most of these are in Seoul)
-Going on adventures to find requested locations, and writing a post with directions and your experiences. (This can be places you want to go to, or places someone requests directions to).
-Responding to visitors’ questions/comments.

And that’s about it! Its a very small time commitment, and can fit into your schedule whenever it best suits you. Pretty low key. 🙂 I’d prefer someone who lives in Korea (either long term or temporarily) so you could actually go to places if/when you can.

I have lots of fun running this site, but it would be great to have a teammate “on-site”! If you are interested, leave a comment or shoot me an email at meg.yod@gmail.com!

1/3/17

3 Comments

    • Sorry for the late reply! Hope I’m not too late! From what I can tell, The Music Works is like a sub-label (or “house label”) of CJ E&M, which manages and co-manages some other labels and bands/artists. (ex. CJ E&M co-manages Davichi and Eric Nam with B2M Entertainment). CJ E&M is like a broad entertainment company that does everything from recording artists, to performing arts, to film, and other media, and Music Works is like a small music label they own. Thus, I’m not sure if Music Works has its own building or if it is in the CJ E&M headquarters building. I can try do more research on that.
      But for now, here is CJ E&M’s address in Korean and English:
      CJ E&M Center, 66, Sangamsan-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul, Korea
      서울특별시 마포구 상암산로 66 CJ E&M Center

      Also, here’s a website with their location (Korean): http://www.cjenm.com/etc/location.aspx
      same location site (English): http://en.cjenm.com/etc/location.aspx

Leave a comment